About Me

Hi, and welcome to my blog! My name is Holl. I am 27 years old, a mom to two wonderful children, and wife to the most amazing man. I was previously an early childhood educator. I became a stay-at-home mom in 2018. I’ve recently rediscovered my love of reading, and when I’m not spending time with my wonderful kids and husband, that’s most likely what I’m doing. A few other hobbies of mine are photography, baking, sewing, and anything crafty. I have always loved photography. When I was a young kid, I would always want to use my dad’s camera and take pictures of everything. My love for photography has grown over the years, and now I almost always have my camera in my hands and in my children’s faces. Baking is something I also have loved to do since I was young, and now I do it with my son. He loves to bake with me and taste test everything too, especially the chocolate chips. Sewing is a recent hobby I started over the last few years. I find it so interesting and fun to make different things. I’m definitely no professional, but I hope to continue to grow that skill. Crafting has always been something I’ve done. It comes in handy as an Early Childhood Educator and also as a mom. Every year I make my son’s birthday pinata and will do the same for my daughter’s birthdays too. It’s very time-consuming, but I really enjoy the process.

As for my love of reading, I am so happy that I have rediscovered it. Reading is the perfect way to spend my very scarce down time. I enjoy most genres and am always willing to try something new. My favourites are historical fiction, mysteries, and romance/romance. Historical fiction is my overall favourite genre. I absolutely love to read books taking place in the early 1900s. There is just something about that time that feels so comforting to read. Romance and RomComs are new favourites. I never thought I was very into that genre until I started to read more of it. Mysteries have always been a favourite because they are just so exciting. A mystery is just fun for me.